Customer Reviews

Pella of Indianapolis gives you expert consultation about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you want for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what our homeowners are saying about us.

4.9/5 stars based on 49 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Anne W.
Indianapolis, IN
12/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Iike the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were good did good job
Tod K.
Indianapolis, IN
12/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
appreciated that the installer was able to install windows without removing trim, saving me a ton of time and money.
Matthew S.
Indianapolis, IN
11/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and options. Salesman was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We were extremely impressed by the quality of the product. The buying experience was very easy.
Paul R.
Fishers, IN
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we chose Pella 32 years ago when we built the house. Time to replace with the newer style windows, so no question it would be Pella
Ross S.
Greenwood, IN
11/24/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were very professional.
Efrain M.
Lafayette, IN
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great price for good windows and doors. Not like other companies that gave outrageous quotes.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers worked in the rain to get the job done. It was raining horribly but the installers worked vigorously to complete the job.
Phil N.
Brownsburg, IN
11/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
After some research we chose Pella, mostly because eight years ago we had a Pella sliding door installed (by a friend, not through a Pella company) and it has worked well.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team led by Brock was excellent. Their attention to detail and responsiveness to questions was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better team. Out of the whole experience, they get the blue ribbon. The most memorable negative is some of the pine trim that looks absolutely diseased. I am not proud to have it in my home. We used to take the screens out of our original windows during the winter, but since the screens hide some of the ugly wood from view, we're leaving them in place this winter.
Rebecca S.
Anderson, IN
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have had Pella windows before and have always been happy with them, they are efficient, high quality windows.
Dennis T.
Indianapolis, IN
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Currently had Pella windows in home
Stanley T.
Wilkinson, IN
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Amy P.
Indianapolis, IN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of McComb (local distributor) and Pella windows. Also relatives that had Pella windows installed gave the Pella Company high reviews. And the sales rep, Chad was outstanding in presenting the product.
Darren S.
Avon, IN
10/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product and awesome sales representative.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was professional and pleasant. Did a great job installing windows and door.
David & Donna S.
West Lafayette, IN
10/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, quality, and reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Initial install team did an amazing job... interior and exterior. There was almost no evidence of installation it was so clean and finished.
Janet S.
New Palestine, IN
10/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality and choices of what they offered
Frank L.
Indianapolis, IN
10/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we had other pella windows
Laura G.
West Lafayette, IN
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I think I chose pella for the quality of the product
John & Mary F.
Martinsville, IN
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Largely because of the in home sales rep Aaron knowledge of products, ease of selection, attention to detail, listening to and seeing the problems with the existing back & basement door replacements, and then inquiring about a new front door with side lights & half moon that we also ordered. Great improvements to our home & much more secure as well as increased quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Experienced sales as previously explained, but also excellent coordination with very professional contractor & finish painter who were efficient, pleasant & great individuals. Thank you for over all follow through, coordination, scheduling as well as selling great products. It sets you apart from home improvement centers & getting contractors on our own.
Robin P.
Westpoint, IN
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Mail
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers explained as they installed. They also fixed an unexpected hole in wood so no water could leak under door sash
Kyle K.
Carmel, IN
9/30/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were very nice
Steve F.
Indianapolis, IN
9/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
No pressure to purchase after our initial contact. (The other did constantly.)
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really. My only comment is the communication between person scheduling the delivery and the actual delivery. The first delivery date was set up by the scheduler, but we found out later in the day the windows had not arrived from the factory and we would have to wait another week. The scheduler had no idea the product was present in the local warehouse.
Robert K.
Indianapolis, IN
9/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Have Pella windows through out our home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The need to reinstall one trapezoid was due to defect in glass between the panes. The initial installation was done by McComb window&door co. They did excellent work, courteous, knowledgeable and cleaned up in & out.
Gene K.
Elwood, IN
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
All of the windows in the house are paella. One window was water damaged and had to be replaced
David U.
Indianapolis, IN
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product appears to be high quality; installation was also done well and smoothly.
Joan C.
Indianapolis, IN
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
Ballard G.
Indianapolis, IN
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The Pella representative Dustin was extremely professional and took time and care to explain the Pella windows and doors quality, installation process, warranty, and continued to follow-up with me until the project was completed. In addition, the installers were efficient and respected my property by making sure they cleaned up the work site each day of installation. I was extremely satisfied and appreciative of their professionalism before, during and after install. Many thanks to Mark Cutshaw and his install crew for a job very well done! Extremely satisfied customer!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales rep. Dustin and of course the installer, Mark! Both made my experience with Pella, very pleasing! Sincere thanks to both!
Tom J.
Westfield, IN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Combination of quality and price
Paul B.
Indianapolis, IN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pricing
Chuck & Debbie R.
Cicero, IN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No it was all good
Charlotte W.
Indianapolis, IN
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Bought Pella windows for a previously owned property. Was fully satisfied and simply called Pella first and only for this project.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Franklin installation team was a pleasure to watch.
Blake J.
Zionsville, IN
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation. Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great sales rep. Amazing installation crew
Deborah S.
Indianapolis, IN
8/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Love the quality. Installers were awesome. The salesman was so informative.
Jeffrey M.
Greenwood, IN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The construction and reliability.
David C.
Indianapolis, IN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, reputation and warranty.
Billy M.
Indianapolis, IN
8/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Very familiar with Pella products over the years. Our hometown is Oskaloosa, Iowa which is 16 miles from Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was great to have everything done on the original schedule we were given since there were obviously lead-times to get some off our windows which were custom made.
Walter H.
Yorktown, IN
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and design
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Product and the installers were great, I kept their business card for possible future projects.
John T.
Lafayette, IN
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I knew they could probably install in one day and get out. We have a baby on the way!
Brian H.
Indianapolis, IN
7/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product for a reasonable price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Steve H.
Indianapolis, IN
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Builder recommended
Mary J.
Indianapolis, IN
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best quality and longevity
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Install team and sales rep were very personable and professional. Courteous and thoughtful, as I had to shuttle dogs around to accommodate install. They were cognizant of that and made that less of a pain than I anticipated
Shirley O.
Mooresville, IN
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
my house is 17 years old and all my windows are Pella and I love them
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
color wrong but was reimbursed
Bruce G.
Avon, IN
7/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price
Misty M.
Plainfield, IN
7/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Convenient in home consultation was a big consideration. While a patio door from one of the box stores would be cheaper, I wasn't happy with the quality or the reviews from consumers. Pella has a good reputation which helped me feel confident about quality and their likelihood to work to remedy any issues which might come up.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation was impressively quick. Good, quality install. Salesperson was knowledgeable and not too pushy. Very much liked the ability to schedule the salesperson meeting online.
Gary M.
Noblesville, IN
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by friends
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good experience. Would recommend to a friend
Ingeborg O.
Carmel, IN
6/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Have had other windows installed by Pella several years ago. I am still happy with the product, the installation procedure, and the price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sale's representative was to the point and professional. Did not give those annoying over long and scripted sale's pitches that other very reputable companies seem to employ. Your sales reps (the one in previous years as well as our present one) knew how to gauge his audience.
Amy P.
Lafayette, IN
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Again, the friendly professionalism of the crew. They really valued doing their work well.
Bruce R.
Carmel, IN
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, variety of choices, colors, textures, and other options/ levels of quality & cost Reputation Information & opportunity to see and touch the products in the PELLA facility. Prices are high but also high quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Each step was made clear, carefully discussed and implemented... from initial information gathering, then shopping, pricing, selection our preferences, ordering ( including details & option of colors & materials), delivery and installation
Joseph C.
Indianapolis, IN
6/11/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The consultation, installation scheduling, and installation were all handled professionally and all our questions were answered.
Dwayne R.
Lafayette, IN
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost and reputation for quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The first door delivered was defective and a second door/installation was needed. This was more than an minor inconvenience
Lynn S.
Indianapolis, IN
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sales rep
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.