Customer Reviews

Pella of Indianapolis gives you expert consultation about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you want for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what our homeowners are saying about us.

4.7/5 stars based on 54 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Laura & Frank G.
Noblesville, IN
2/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and brand reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were great. Mike specifically.
Jamie B.
Indianapolis, IN
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Security, matching with other windows in the home
Meg L.
Fishers, IN
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Ease of ordering and schedule installation. Price for the quality of the product, value.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just easy and effortless
Richard & Nancy W.
Indianapolis, IN
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The reputation and length of years the company has been in business. Quality of product as well as the ease of purchase (demonstration of product in showroom, salesman coming to our home to measure and help us select the right product, installation of product). Very pleased with our choice of product and the Pella company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone involved in our purchasing process were all very professional and friendly.
Steve Y.
Indianapolis, IN
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The information given to us by the sales rep and the quality name
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Nicholas T.
Mooresville, IN
1/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have always used Pella in all my other projects. This is the third house I have done with Pella windows. And I hope to use them in my next project, but only if I can find a better sales rep.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just how bad the sales rep was.
Bret H.
Brownsburg, IN
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The Sales process was much better. We had much more confidence in our purchase based on the Salesman.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Again, the Sales process was great.
Kathy B.
Lizton, IN
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
bought a marked down door from lowes and love it!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
very nice and helpful sales man
Jay W.
Indianapolis, IN
1/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Had Pella windows in last 2 of our homes that we had built.
Ward E.
Westfield, IN
1/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good design and competitive price
Samuel S.
Indianapolis, IN
1/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality was what I wanted
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative- customer service very poor. Will not recommend this window company. Product good, window company not
Brian B.
Westfield, IN
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product - professional installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Install team was outstanding!
David S.
Westfield, IN
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of the window frame. I only wanted full wood windows and the alternative products were either a wood / plastic composite or vinyl.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew was very courteous.
Bob K.
Indianapolis, IN
12/28/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Every step was well done. Can't beat that.
Jamei K.
Pendleton, IN
12/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Liked the quality and products offered.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Laura F.
Indianapolis, IN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Excellent product. The salesman was very professional, courteous, and concerned with all of my questions. We had a poor experience with another company. Pella completely handled the replacement of my door. I am pleased with the service and the door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I felt like the salesman, the installers, and the touch-up painter all did an outstanding job. The were all service oriented, and took great care for customer satisfaction.
Lisa G.
Indianapolis, IN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Initially called with coupon.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesman was very knowledgable, helpful and we were able to match the new door perfectly in our very old house.
Alenda C.
Indianapolis, IN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, but not great quality after I had the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Jeff K.
Shelbyville, IN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Warranty of windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No. All was great
Tim I.
Carmel, IN
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality... prob will not do indoor stAin next time.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation was fast
Sergey V.
Indianapolis, IN
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella was only Company that was abe to satisfy my soundproofing requirements. Pella implemented the solution based on two different glass thicknesses in one packet. That works well.
Dave P.
Zionsville, IN
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
First salesman was very knowledgeable. I purchased multiple windows in 2 different years back to back. Insulation crew was very professional and quick.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Shannon R.
Greenwood, IN
12/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product; financing options; installation company
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything from start to finish was an awesome experience. I was so pleased with the installation and we didn't have to do any touch up painting or worry about sizing.
Anne W.
Indianapolis, IN
12/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Iike the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were good did good job
Tod K.
Indianapolis, IN
12/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
appreciated that the installer was able to install windows without removing trim, saving me a ton of time and money.
Matthew S.
Indianapolis, IN
11/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and options. Salesman was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We were extremely impressed by the quality of the product. The buying experience was very easy.
Paul R.
Fishers, IN
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we chose Pella 32 years ago when we built the house. Time to replace with the newer style windows, so no question it would be Pella
Ross S.
Greenwood, IN
11/24/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were very professional.
Efrain M.
Lafayette, IN
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great price for good windows and doors. Not like other companies that gave outrageous quotes.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers worked in the rain to get the job done. It was raining horribly but the installers worked vigorously to complete the job.
Phil N.
Brownsburg, IN
11/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
After some research we chose Pella, mostly because eight years ago we had a Pella sliding door installed (by a friend, not through a Pella company) and it has worked well.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team led by Brock was excellent. Their attention to detail and responsiveness to questions was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better team. Out of the whole experience, they get the blue ribbon. The most memorable negative is some of the pine trim that looks absolutely diseased. I am not proud to have it in my home. We used to take the screens out of our original windows during the winter, but since the screens hide some of the ugly wood from view, we're leaving them in place this winter.
Rebecca S.
Anderson, IN
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have had Pella windows before and have always been happy with them, they are efficient, high quality windows.
Stanley T.
Wilkinson, IN
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Dennis T.
Indianapolis, IN
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Currently had Pella windows in home
Amy P.
Indianapolis, IN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of McComb (local distributor) and Pella windows. Also relatives that had Pella windows installed gave the Pella Company high reviews. And the sales rep, Chad was outstanding in presenting the product.
Darren S.
Avon, IN
10/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product and awesome sales representative.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was professional and pleasant. Did a great job installing windows and door.
David & Donna S.
West Lafayette, IN
10/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, quality, and reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Initial install team did an amazing job... interior and exterior. There was almost no evidence of installation it was so clean and finished.
Janet S.
New Palestine, IN
10/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality and choices of what they offered
Frank L.
Indianapolis, IN
10/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we had other pella windows
John & Mary F.
Martinsville, IN
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Largely because of the in home sales rep Aaron knowledge of products, ease of selection, attention to detail, listening to and seeing the problems with the existing back & basement door replacements, and then inquiring about a new front door with side lights & half moon that we also ordered. Great improvements to our home & much more secure as well as increased quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Experienced sales as previously explained, but also excellent coordination with very professional contractor & finish painter who were efficient, pleasant & great individuals. Thank you for over all follow through, coordination, scheduling as well as selling great products. It sets you apart from home improvement centers & getting contractors on our own.
Laura G.
West Lafayette, IN
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I think I chose pella for the quality of the product
Robin P.
Westpoint, IN
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Mail
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers explained as they installed. They also fixed an unexpected hole in wood so no water could leak under door sash
Kyle K.
Carmel, IN
9/30/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were very nice
Steve F.
Indianapolis, IN
9/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
No pressure to purchase after our initial contact. (The other did constantly.)
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really. My only comment is the communication between person scheduling the delivery and the actual delivery. The first delivery date was set up by the scheduler, but we found out later in the day the windows had not arrived from the factory and we would have to wait another week. The scheduler had no idea the product was present in the local warehouse.
Robert K.
Indianapolis, IN
9/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Have Pella windows through out our home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The need to reinstall one trapezoid was due to defect in glass between the panes. The initial installation was done by McComb window&door co. They did excellent work, courteous, knowledgeable and cleaned up in & out.
Gene K.
Elwood, IN
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
All of the windows in the house are paella. One window was water damaged and had to be replaced
Joan C.
Indianapolis, IN
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
David U.
Indianapolis, IN
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product appears to be high quality; installation was also done well and smoothly.
Ballard G.
Indianapolis, IN
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The Pella representative Dustin was extremely professional and took time and care to explain the Pella windows and doors quality, installation process, warranty, and continued to follow-up with me until the project was completed. In addition, the installers were efficient and respected my property by making sure they cleaned up the work site each day of installation. I was extremely satisfied and appreciative of their professionalism before, during and after install. Many thanks to Mark Cutshaw and his install crew for a job very well done! Extremely satisfied customer!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales rep. Dustin and of course the installer, Mark! Both made my experience with Pella, very pleasing! Sincere thanks to both!
Paul B.
Indianapolis, IN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pricing
Tom J.
Westfield, IN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Combination of quality and price
Chuck & Debbie R.
Cicero, IN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No it was all good
Charlotte W.
Indianapolis, IN
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Bought Pella windows for a previously owned property. Was fully satisfied and simply called Pella first and only for this project.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Franklin installation team was a pleasure to watch.
Blake J.
Zionsville, IN
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation. Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great sales rep. Amazing installation crew
Deborah S.
Indianapolis, IN
8/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Love the quality. Installers were awesome. The salesman was so informative.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.